A promise of fire

Amanda Bouchet
ebook - 2016

KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HER Cat Fisa isn't who she pretends to be. She's perfectly content living disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus, avoiding the destiny the Gods-and her dangerous family-have saddled her with. As far as she's concerned, the magic humming within her blood can live and die with her. She won't be a pawn in anyone's game. But then she locks eyes with an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south and her illusion of safety is shattered forever. Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker-the woman who divines truth through lies-and he wants her to be a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm. Kidnapping her off the street is simple enough, but keeping her by his side is infuriatingly tough. Cat fights him at every turn, showing a ferocity of spirit that burns hot...and leaves him desperate for more. But can he ever hope to prove to his once-captive that he wants her there by his side as his equal, his companion...and maybe someday, his Queen? Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy. The Kingmaker Chronicles: A Promise of Fire (Book 1) Breath of Fire (Book 2) Heart on Fire (Book 3) A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1) Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles: "Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." -Booklist STARRED Review "Loved it!" -ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author "Utterly breathtaking!" -DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author "Masterful worldbuilding." -Kirkus STARRED Review "Absolutely fabulous." -C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author "Magic, action, romance-everything I love in a series." -JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author "Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." -GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author "Easily my favorite book of 2016!" -Bookriot "Delivers with both heat and heart-loved it!" -JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author

Saved in:

Holdings -

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Bouchet, Amanda
Format: Electronic eBook
Language:English
Published: 2016.
Series:Kingmaker Chronicles, 1
Subjects:
Online Access:Click here for information and access to this electronic book. You will be leaving Spokane Public Library's web site.
Click to Expand/Hide Other Versions -
Search Result 1
by Bouchet, Amanda
Published 2016
 Place a Hold

MARC

LEADER 00000nam a2200000Ka 4500
001 936550
006 m d
007 cr cn---------
008 160729s2016 nyu s 000 1 eng d
005 20240102150249.9
020 |a 9781492626039 (electronic bk) 
035 |a ODN0002859846 
037 |a 28625853-7375-4412-8F7E-FE2F69BC5B1D  |b OverDrive, Inc.  |n http://www.overdrive.com 
040 |a TEFOD  |c TEFOD 
084 |a FIC009090  |a FIC027030  |a FIC027120  |2 bisacsh 
092 |a EBOOK 
100 1 |a Bouchet, Amanda. 
245 1 2 |a A promise of fire  |h [ebook].  |c Amanda Bouchet. 
260 |c 2016. 
300 |a 1 online resource 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a computer  |b c  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a online resource  |b cr  |2 rdacarrier 
490 0 |a Kingmaker Chronicles,  |v 1 
520 |a KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HER Cat Fisa isn't who she pretends to be. She's perfectly content living disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus, avoiding the destiny the Gods-and her dangerous family-have saddled her with. As far as she's concerned, the magic humming within her blood can live and die with her. She won't be a pawn in anyone's game. But then she locks eyes with an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south and her illusion of safety is shattered forever. Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker-the woman who divines truth through lies-and he wants her to be a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm. Kidnapping her off the street is simple enough, but keeping her by his side is infuriatingly tough. Cat fights him at every turn, showing a ferocity of spirit that burns hot...and leaves him desperate for more. But can he ever hope to prove to his once-captive that he wants her there by his side as his equal, his companion...and maybe someday, his Queen? Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy. The Kingmaker Chronicles: A Promise of Fire (Book 1) Breath of Fire (Book 2) Heart on Fire (Book 3) A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1) Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles: "Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." -Booklist STARRED Review "Loved it!" -ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author "Utterly breathtaking!" -DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author "Masterful worldbuilding." -Kirkus STARRED Review "Absolutely fabulous." -C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author "Magic, action, romance-everything I love in a series." -JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author "Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." -GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author "Easily my favorite book of 2016!" -Bookriot "Delivers with both heat and heart-loved it!" -JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author 
533 |a Electronic reproduction.  |b Naperville :  |c Sourcebooks Casablanca,  |d 2016.  |n Requires the Libby app or a modern web browser. 
650 1 7 |a Fiction.  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a Fantasy.  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a Literature.  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a Romance.  |2 OverDrive 
655 7 |a Electronic books.  |2 local 
776 1 |c Original  |z 9781728251134 
856 4 0 |u http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100150&titleID=2859846  |z Click here for information and access to this electronic book. You will be leaving Spokane Public Library's web site.  |t 0 
999 f f |s 44584110-fae0-42dc-8e09-923527fd9b44  |i 1c79586e-621d-404a-8118-3f9821bcd139  |t 0