Addie and the Amazing Acrobats

Shauna Cagan
Book - 2023

Addie must choose fame or friendship in this delightfully off-beat picture book debut, perfect for fans of Aaron Blabey and Ryan T. Higgins. Addie was born to be a STAR. Just look at her--she loves attention! "Ehem! Can we please continue?" (Of course!) Addie and her best friends, Ben and Jude, are three peas in a pod. Besties since birth! And together, they learn to perform spellbinding moves in the air (check out the spinzarella and the bonkers bug out!), forming a trio called Addie and the Acrobats! They love the crowds, the cheers, and most of all the attention! One night after a spectacular show, Addie receives an invitation to join the Big Bat Circus. "We'll start packing right away," says Addie. But when the friends arrive, suitcases packed, there's only room for the star. Only Addie? Addie loves her friends, but she loves the spotlight, too! Will she have to choose? Shauna Cagan's delightful debut picture book is a story that both entertains and encourages conversation. Fame or friends? Competition or community? Smart and off-beat with delightful illustrations, readers will fall in love with Addie.

Saved in:

Holdings -

Central

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413321937874 Available Childrens Easy Fiction E CAGAN  Place a Hold

Hillyard

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413321937858 Checked out Childrens Easy Fiction E CAGAN  Place A Hold

Indian Trail

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413321938062 Checked out Childrens Easy Fiction E CAGAN  Place A Hold

Liberty Park

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413321938047 Checked out Childrens New E Fiction E CAGAN  Place A Hold

South Hill

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413321937866 Aged to lost Childrens New E Fiction E CAGAN  Place A Hold
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Cagan, Shauna (Author, Illustrator)
Format: Book
Language:English
Published: [New York] : Hippo Park, 2023.
Edition:First edition.
Subjects:

MARC

LEADER 00000cam a2200000 i 4500
001 927240
008 230721t20232023nyua j 000 1 eng d
005 20240521122113.3
010 |a  2022947164 
020 |a 9781662640469  |q (hardcover) 
020 |a 1662640463  |q (hardcover) 
035 |a (OCoLC)1391695529 
040 |a TOH  |b eng  |e rda  |c TOH  |d PX0  |d ILC  |d SDG  |d OCLCO  |d IUK  |d BDX  |d TOH  |d EHH  |d UIU  |d OCLCF  |d UAG 
049 |a UAGA 
082 0 4 |a [E]  |2 23 
092 |a E CAGAN 
100 1 |a Cagan, Shauna,  |e author,  |e illustrator. 
245 1 0 |a Addie and the Amazing Acrobats /  |c Shauna Cagan. 
250 |a First edition. 
264 1 |a [New York] :  |b Hippo Park,  |c 2023. 
264 4 |c Ã2023 
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :  |b color illustrations ;  |c 26 cm 
334 |a single unit  |2 rdami 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
336 |a still image  |b sti  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier 
520 |a Addie must choose fame or friendship in this delightfully off-beat picture book debut, perfect for fans of Aaron Blabey and Ryan T. Higgins. Addie was born to be a STAR. Just look at her--she loves attention! "Ehem! Can we please continue?" (Of course!) Addie and her best friends, Ben and Jude, are three peas in a pod. Besties since birth! And together, they learn to perform spellbinding moves in the air (check out the spinzarella and the bonkers bug out!), forming a trio called Addie and the Acrobats! They love the crowds, the cheers, and most of all the attention! One night after a spectacular show, Addie receives an invitation to join the Big Bat Circus. "We'll start packing right away," says Addie. But when the friends arrive, suitcases packed, there's only room for the star. Only Addie? Addie loves her friends, but she loves the spotlight, too! Will she have to choose? Shauna Cagan's delightful debut picture book is a story that both entertains and encourages conversation. Fame or friends? Competition or community? Smart and off-beat with delightful illustrations, readers will fall in love with Addie. 
521 8 |a Lexile: 550 
650 0 |a Bats  |v Juvenile fiction. 
650 0 |a Circus performers  |v Juvenile fiction. 
650 0 |a Fame  |v Juvenile fiction. 
650 0 |a Friendship  |v Juvenile fiction. 
650 0 |a Picture books for children. 
650 1 |a Bats  |v Fiction. 
650 1 |a Circus performers  |v Fiction. 
650 1 |a Fame  |v Fiction. 
650 1 |a Friendship  |v Fiction. 
655 7 |a Picture books.  |2 lcgft 
938 |a Brodart  |b BROD  |n 133944581 
994 |a C0  |b UAG 
999 f f |s 4aad7f7a-429f-4a30-b464-b99bd7a17349  |i 5bd2e95a-6ad7-45f0-9632-c541000b401a  |t 0 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Indian Trail  |t 0  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens Easy Fiction  |m 37413321938062 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Liberty Park  |t 0  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens New E Fiction  |m 37413321938047 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Central  |t 0  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens Easy Fiction  |m 37413321937874 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d South Hill  |t 0  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens New E Fiction  |m 37413321937866 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Shadle  |t 1  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens New E Fiction  |m 37413321938054 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Hillyard  |t 0  |e E CAGAN  |i Childrens Easy Fiction  |m 37413321937858