Stars in your eyes

Kacen Callender
eaudiobook -

The National Book Award-winning author of Felix Ever After delivers a beautifully tender story of two grumpy/sunshine, fake-dating actors navigating their love story both on and offscreen-perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall. Logan Gray is Hollywood's bad boy-a talented but troubled actor who the public loves to hate. Mattie Cole is an up‑and‑coming golden boy, adored by all but plagued by insecurities. When Logan and Mattie are cast as leads in a new romantic film, Logan claims that Matt has "zero talent," sending the film's publicity into a nosedive. To create positive buzz, the two are persuaded into a fake‑dating scheme-but as the two actors get to know their new characters, real feelings start to develop. As public scrutiny intensifies and old wounds resurface, the two must fight for their relationship and their love. A heartfelt, hopeful, and nuanced story about identity, healing, and growth. Cast List: Logan - André Santana Mattie - AJ Beckles Main Article and Video Reader - Dani Martineck Shaina Lively - Hannah Church Angel - Avi Roque Dave - George Newbern Uwuhearts - Patryce Williams Various Reporters - Sarah Mollo-Christensen Amy Tanner - VyVy Nguyen

Saved in:

Holdings -

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Callender, Kacen
Other Authors: Nguyen, VyVy
Format: Electronic Audiobook
Language:English
Edition:Unabridged.
Subjects:
Online Access:Click here for information and access to this electronic book. You will be leaving Spokane Public Library's web site.
Click to Expand/Hide Other Versions -
Search Result 1
Search Result 2
by Callender, Kacen
Published 2023
 Place a Hold

MARC

LEADER 00000nim a2200000Ka 4500
001 927567
006 m h
007 cr una---
007 sz usn nn ed
008 230812s2023 nyu s 000 1 eng d
005 20231019191908.6
020 |a 9781668631386 (sound recording) 
035 |a ODN0009612662 
037 |a 007EDCBA-F728-4945-B201-6D28BE345CBA  |b OverDrive, Inc.  |n http://www.overdrive.com 
040 |a TEFOD  |c TEFOD 
084 |a FIC027020  |a FIC027190  |a FIC068000  |2 bisacsh 
092 |a EAUDIO 
100 1 |a Callender, Kacen. 
245 1 0 |a Stars in your eyes  |h [eaudiobook].  |c Kacen Callender. 
250 |a Unabridged. 
300 |a 1 online resource (9 audio files) :  |b digital 
306 |a 09:54:16 
336 |a spoken word  |b spw  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a audio  |b s  |2 rdamedia 
337 |a computer  |b c  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a online resource  |b cr  |2 rdacarrier 
347 |a audio file  |2 rda 
511 0 |a Narrator: VyVy Nguyen. 
520 |a The National Book Award-winning author of Felix Ever After delivers a beautifully tender story of two grumpy/sunshine, fake-dating actors navigating their love story both on and offscreen-perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall. Logan Gray is Hollywood's bad boy-a talented but troubled actor who the public loves to hate. Mattie Cole is an up‑and‑coming golden boy, adored by all but plagued by insecurities. When Logan and Mattie are cast as leads in a new romantic film, Logan claims that Matt has "zero talent," sending the film's publicity into a nosedive. To create positive buzz, the two are persuaded into a fake‑dating scheme-but as the two actors get to know their new characters, real feelings start to develop. As public scrutiny intensifies and old wounds resurface, the two must fight for their relationship and their love. A heartfelt, hopeful, and nuanced story about identity, healing, and growth. Cast List: Logan - André Santana Mattie - AJ Beckles Main Article and Video Reader - Dani Martineck Shaina Lively - Hannah Church Angel - Avi Roque Dave - George Newbern Uwuhearts - Patryce Williams Various Reporters - Sarah Mollo-Christensen Amy Tanner - VyVy Nguyen 
533 |a Electronic reproduction.  |b New York :  |c Forever,  |d 2023.  |n Requires the Libby app or a modern web browser. 
650 1 7 |a Fiction.  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a LGBTQIA+ (Fiction).  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a Literature.  |2 OverDrive 
650 7 |a Romance.  |2 OverDrive 
655 7 |a Electronic books.  |2 local 
700 1 |a Nguyen, VyVy. 
776 1 |c Original  |z 9781538726037 
856 4 0 |u http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100150&titleID=9612662  |z Click here for information and access to this electronic book. You will be leaving Spokane Public Library's web site.  |t 0 
999 f f |s ae6b166e-7df9-4544-ab6f-1f72b8b495ba  |i ab34ea6b-2d59-48ac-a464-8c2d80a57f39  |t 0