Rainmaker

superagent Hughes Norton and the money-grab explosion of golf from Tiger Woods to LIV and beyond
Hughes Norton and George Peper
Book - 2024

A rollicking tell-all from golf super-agent, Hughes Norton, detailing everything from his life-changing work with Tiger Woods and Greg Norman to his thoughts on golf's current money-grab era. The ultimate read for fans of Alan Shipnuck, Bob Harig, and Michael Bamberger.

Saved in:

Holdings -

South Hill

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413322144827 Available New Adult Non-Fiction B NORTON NORTON  Place a Hold
Bibliographic Details
Main Authors: Norton, Hughes (Author), Peper, George (Author)
Format: Book
Language:English
Published: New York : Atria Books, 2024.
Edition:First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Subjects:

MARC

LEADER 00000cam a2200000 i 4500
001 952111
008 240221s2024 nyuaf e 001 0aeng d
005 20240516164436.6
020 |a 9781668045268 
020 |a 1668045265 
035 |a (OCoLC)1424632590 
040 |a TOH  |b eng  |e rda  |c TOH  |d OCO  |d OCLCO  |d GO3  |d ZAC  |d VP@  |d CLE  |d OEK  |d OQX  |d RNL  |d OCLCO  |d LEB 
049 |a UAGA 
082 0 4 |a 796.35209  |2 23 
092 |a B NORTON NORTON 
100 1 |a Norton, Hughes,  |e author.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2024032912 
245 1 0 |a Rainmaker :  |b superagent Hughes Norton and the money-grab explosion of golf from Tiger Woods to LIV and beyond /  |c Hughes Norton and George Peper. 
250 |a First Atria Books hardcover edition. 
264 1 |a New York :  |b Atria Books,  |c 2024. 
300 |a viii, 243 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates :  |b illustrations (chiefly color) ;  |c 24 cm. 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier 
500 |a Includes index. 
520 |a A rollicking tell-all from golf super-agent, Hughes Norton, detailing everything from his life-changing work with Tiger Woods and Greg Norman to his thoughts on golf's current money-grab era. The ultimate read for fans of Alan Shipnuck, Bob Harig, and Michael Bamberger. 
600 1 0 |a Norton, Hughes.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2024032912 
600 1 0 |a Woods, Tiger  |x Friends and associates. 
650 0 |a Sports agents  |v Biography. 
650 0 |a Golf  |x History. 
650 0 |a Golf  |x Economic aspects. 
655 7 |a Autobiographies.  |2 lcgft  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026047 
700 1 |a Peper, George,  |e author.  |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n81139187 
994 |a C0  |b UAG 
999 f f |s 90692682-04fd-4bd5-a2a9-14b44ea472d0  |i c4fc2e84-4750-480a-b6cd-9805e45def40  |t 0 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d South Hill  |t 0  |e B NORTON NORTON  |i New Adult Non-Fiction  |m 37413322144827