Original sins

Erin Young
Book - 2024

"A brilliant and addictive thriller for fans of Tana French and Liz Moore, FBI rookie Riley Fisher must navigate a brutal serial killer as well as a kidnapping plot against the governor. It's a brutal winter in Des Moines, Iowa, and the city is gripped by fear. A serial attacker known as the Sin Eater is stalking women and has just struck again. It's a tough time and a tough place for Riley Fisher, a former small-town sergeant, to be reporting for duty as an FBI agent on her first assignment. Teamed with a man she's not sure she can trust and struggling to prove herself - while fighting the pull of her old life and family dramas - Riley is tasked with investigating a vicious death threat against the newly elected female state governor. Gradually, she traces a disturbing connection between this case and the hunt for the Sin Eater. Through snow, ice, violence and lies, Riley Fisher is drawn towards a terrifying revelation. Erin Young follows up her acclaimed crime debut, The Fields, which has drawn comparisons with Mare of Easttown, Silence of the Lambs, and True Detective, with another stunning thriller full of dark menace, surprise and suspense"--

Saved in:

Holdings -

Shadle

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413322028129 In transit New Adult Fiction YOUNG  Place A Hold

South Hill

Barcode Status Material Type CallNumber Availability
37413322028111 Checked out New Adult Fiction YOUNG  Place A Hold
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Young, Erin, 1975- (Author)
Format: Book
Language:English
Published: New York : Flatiron Books, 2024.
Edition:First edition.
Series:Riley Fisher ; vol. 2
Subjects:

MARC

LEADER 00000nam a2200000 i 4500
001 929802
008 240131s2024 nyu 000 1 eng
005 20240207180936.5
010 |a  2023025610 
020 |a 9781250799425  |q (hardcover) 
020 |a 1250799422  |q (hardcover) 
035 |a (OCoLC)1419443131 
040 |a DLC  |b eng  |e rda  |c IEP  |d IEP  |d OCLCO  |d UAG 
049 |a UAGA 
082 0 0 |a 813/.6  |2 23/eng/20230605 
092 |a YOUNG 
100 1 |a Young, Erin,  |d 1975-  |e author. 
245 1 0 |a Original sins /  |c Erin Young. 
250 |a First edition. 
264 1 |a New York :  |b Flatiron Books,  |c 2024. 
300 |a 342 pages ;  |c 25 cm. 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier 
490 0 |a Riley Fisher ;  |v vol. 2 
520 |a "A brilliant and addictive thriller for fans of Tana French and Liz Moore, FBI rookie Riley Fisher must navigate a brutal serial killer as well as a kidnapping plot against the governor. It's a brutal winter in Des Moines, Iowa, and the city is gripped by fear. A serial attacker known as the Sin Eater is stalking women and has just struck again. It's a tough time and a tough place for Riley Fisher, a former small-town sergeant, to be reporting for duty as an FBI agent on her first assignment. Teamed with a man she's not sure she can trust and struggling to prove herself - while fighting the pull of her old life and family dramas - Riley is tasked with investigating a vicious death threat against the newly elected female state governor. Gradually, she traces a disturbing connection between this case and the hunt for the Sin Eater. Through snow, ice, violence and lies, Riley Fisher is drawn towards a terrifying revelation. Erin Young follows up her acclaimed crime debut, The Fields, which has drawn comparisons with Mare of Easttown, Silence of the Lambs, and True Detective, with another stunning thriller full of dark menace, surprise and suspense"--  |c Provided by publisher. 
650 0 |a Women detectives  |v Fiction. 
650 0 |a Serial murderers  |v Fiction. 
650 0 |a Serial murder investigation  |v Fiction. 
655 7 |a Detective and mystery fiction.  |2 lcgft 
655 7 |a Thrillers (Fiction)  |2 lcgft 
655 7 |a Novels.  |2 lcgft 
994 |a C0  |b UAG 
999 f f |s 0a87144b-239e-4aab-9124-4248affdf6a1  |i ead5ff9b-7b2f-4c2d-8e41-0831f89631bb  |t 0 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d Shadle  |t 0  |e YOUNG  |i New Adult Fiction  |m 37413322028129 
952 f f |p Standard Circulation  |a City of Spokane  |b Spokane Public Library  |c Branches  |d South Hill  |t 0  |e YOUNG  |i New Adult Fiction  |m 37413322028111