The digger and the flower

Joseph Kuefler
Audio Software - 2018

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed. Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push. But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever. "This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims Brightly.com in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018."

Saved in:

Holdings -

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Kuefler, Joseph (Author, Illustrator)
Corporate Authors: VOX Publishing, Library Ideas
Other Authors: Holbrook, Jef (Narrator)
Format: Audiobook Software
Language:English
Published: [Fairfax, Virginia] : [Library Ideas, LLC], 2018.
Edition:[VOX edition].
Subjects:
Click to Expand/Hide Other Versions -
Search Result 1
The digger and the flower
book with audioplayer
by Kuefler, Joseph
Published 2018
 Place a Hold
Search Result 2
by Kuefler, Joseph
Published 2018
 Place a Hold

MARC

LEADER 00000cjm a2200000Mi 4500
001 883081
006 m bq h
006 innnnbq f n
007 sz uunznnnpnud
007 cs nza|||auuuu
008 181219s2018 vauuunn n eng d
005 20221205203801.1
035 |a (OCoLC)on1348264498 
040 |a PEW  |b eng  |e rda  |e rda  |c PEW  |d OCLCF 
020 |a 9781948381529  |q (VOX book) 
020 |a 1948381524 
020 |z 9780062424334  |q (print) 
035 |a (OCoLC)1348264498 
050 1 4 |a PZ7.1.K84  |b Dig 2018 
082 0 4 |a [E]  |2 23 
092 |a RAL  |b KUE 
049 |a UAGA 
100 1 |a Kuefler, Joseph,  |e author,  |e illustrator.  |0 (DLC)n 2014063109 
245 1 4 |a The digger and the flower /  |c Joseph Kuefler. 
250 |a [VOX edition]. 
264 1 |a [Fairfax, Virginia] :  |b [Library Ideas, LLC],  |c 2018. 
300 |a 1 audio-enabled book (1 volume (unpaged)) :  |b color illustrations ;  |c 27 cm +  |e 1 audio media player (digital, HD audio ; 5 cm x 15 cm x 1 cm) 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier 
344 |a digital  |2 rda 
347 |a audio file  |2 rda 
380 |a Book  |2 tlcgt 
380 |a Fiction  |2 marcgt 
385 |n age  |a Children  |2 lcdgt 
385 |a Juvenile  |2 tlctarget 
385 |a Primary  |2 marctarget 
500 |a Book originally published: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018]. 
500 |a VOX Audio playback device includes headphone jack, external speaker, play/pause button, volume controls, page-turning controls, rechargeable battery, low battery indicator, and removable AC adapter. 
500 |a "The permanently attached VOX Reader transforms an ordinary print book into an all-in-one read-along. There's no need for computers, tablets or CDs. Children simply push a button to listen and read."--Publisher's website. 
500 |a Vox books. 
511 1 |a NARRATOR: Jef Holbrook. 
520 |a From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed. Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push. But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever. "This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims Brightly.com in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018." 
521 1 |a 4-8. 
650 0 |a Excavating machinery  |v Juvenile fiction.  |0 (DLC)sh 85046094 
650 0 |a Flowers  |v Juvenile fiction.  |0 (DLC)sh 85049332 
650 0 |a Audiobooks  |v Juvenile fiction.  |0 (DLC)sh 93004333 
650 7 |a Audiobooks.  |2 fast  |0 (OCoLC)fst00821088 
650 7 |a Excavating machinery.  |2 fast  |0 (OCoLC)fst00917534 
650 7 |a Flowers.  |2 fast  |0 (OCoLC)fst00927866 
655 4 |a VOX Books. 
700 1 |a Holbrook, Jef,  |e narrator.  |0 (DLC)no2020002325 
710 2 |a VOX Publishing.  |0 (local)tlcaut2826085562484665 
710 2 |a Library Ideas.  |0 (local)tlcaut2826085563911963 
776 0 8 |i Print version:  |a Kuefler, Joseph.  |t Digger and the flower.  |d New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018]  |z 9780062424334 
994 |a C0  |b UAG 
999 f f |s ec227c5a-f4f8-40e4-b92d-7f27899b6e4c  |i ae2cc7e4-d966-4c67-ad35-f22b7b047d89  |t 0